1/30-Class Episode III: Photoshop

I am a week late on this blog post. My apologies! Last week’s course brought forth some nostalgia from 10th grade-playing with Adobe Photoshop! (:

First off, there are more buttons and tabs and devices in that program that I can remember. I can be honest, I’m very rusty. I spent a great deal of time playing in Photoshop back in high school, primarily to make a poster for The Auto Show. I don’t exactly remember  what the poster looked like but it was in the top 10 submitted for my class! The biggest difference between then and now is that now I’m using the program on a Mac. It’s not that BIG of a difference and all I’ve really noticed is the smoother transactions between tabs and browsers and such on a Mac compared to a Windows computer. My task for this week was simply to practice the basics on Photoshop by using a few provided pictures and create a movie poster, as seen below. Granted it’s not the best thing in the world but coming from someone tgunmanhat hasn’t touched an Adobe program in 5 years, this isn’t that bad! For those that are curious about basic Photoshop technique, click here and you’ll find a video giving you a 101 beginner intro to the program!

I’m starting to be introduced to the realm of graphic design for this class because I’m in the midst of creating my own “firm”. More to come on that later on. We need to create a logo eventually and edit pictures down the road and I can see now that this is going to be one fun and frustrating journey into graphic design.

So that’s pretty much all I have to say for last week. More Photoshop fun this week as well!  Be on the lookout (and I’ll try not to be late again) for this week’s post! I promise too, that you’ll be seeing improved photo’s of mine on here as time passes(:

Until next time,

-B

P.S. I’ve attached the original images made to create the poster

Original source: Penney, Chris (Photographer)  (2017)

Leave a Reply

